Some points to ponder….

Some of the most beautiful flowers bloom in the desert….

  • They are simple and yet oh-so colorful
  • They still blossom even when surrounded by ‘thorns’
  • Even though conditions are ‘harsh’ and ‘dry’, they find a way to bloom and spread their beauty and fragrance – even if no one is there to appreciate it (with a little help from the ‘SUN’)

Read between the lines….sound like anyone you might know?  Or, perhaps it is you…..

3 Replies to “Some points to ponder….”

  1. Andie, the desert is one of the most beautiful places I have had the privilege to visit. And people who not only survive, but thrive in the midst of difficulties are the most beautiful as well.

  2. This is so, so beautiful. I will try to remember these words when I am going through a difficult time. It helps to breathe and know God is with me even if I am feeling alone.

  3. Hi Andie: I have discovered the beauty of the desert since I have been living here for years. I never really believed it could be so, since I am a California girl used to the Pacific Ocean and the Sierra Nevada mountains, but just goes to show, beauty is everywhere some places (and people) really surprise you! Lori

Leave a Reply

