Is this me?


Unknown(Thank you Prior Lake American for creating a visual of the way that I am feeling)

So I’m thinking’… I have my Noah snowsuit on……

Should I start building an ark with skis?

Should I start eating those chips because comfort food adds layers of blubber?

Should I take a mental vacation to the Caribbean?

Or should I take some quiet time to reflect…..what can I learn from this weather? Silly question?  Our God who counts the hairs on our heads, watches each sparrow that falls to the ground, and catches our tears as they fall, isn’t random.
There is something for me to glean…
Open my heart O Holy Spirit and help me to learn the wisdom that you offer as gently and freely as the falling snow.



One thought on “Is this me?

  1. Lynda

    Andie, I think many of us are feeling the same way this winter. Last Tuesday I asked God if there was any more snow in the sky and on Wednesday I learned that there was a ton more when we received another dump! There is always something to learn from the One who loves us so unconditionally. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and the perfect illustration. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

